Pro Kabaddi Team Owners

The Pro Kabaddi League is the second-famous league after the IPL. It has a huge fan following across India. After its launch in 2014, many companies in India invested heavily in Kabaddi. With each passing year, its popularity is growing. Here is the list of Pro Kabaddi League team owners.

Bengal WarriorsFuture Group
Bengaluru BullsWL League Private Member
Dabang Delhi KCRadha Kapoor Khana
Gujrat GiantsGautam Adani
Haryana SteelersJSW group
Jaipur Pink PanthersAbhishek Bachan
Patna PiratesRajesh Shah
Puneri PaltanInsurekot Sports
Tamil ThalaivasMagnum Sports Private
Telugu TitansVeera Sports Unilazer Ventures
U MumbaRonnie Screwvala
UP YoddhasGMR League Games Private Limited
PKL Team Owners

Bengal Warriors Team Owner

Bengal Warriors Team owner

Bengal Warriors is a franchise based in Kolkata. This franchise is owned by Future Group, one of the biggest Indian retail and lifestyle companies. It is based in Mumbai. Future Group was founded by Kishore Biyani in 2012.

Bengal Warriors is co-owned by actor Akshay Kumar. He is an Indian actor who has acted in 150+ movies and has a keen interest in sports. The Bengaluru Bulls are a successful team, and their performance in the league has been consistently good.

Bengaluru Bulls Team Owner

Bengaluru Bulls team Owners

Bengaluru Bulls is owned by WL League Private Limited. The company is owned by Badri Narayan Choudhary Kota and Ananda Giri Yellanti. It is a construction company involved in building houses. It was founded 10 years ago.

The previous owner of the Bengaluru Bulls was Kosmik Global Media. Later on, the franchise was bought up by the WL League Private Limited. Since then, they have been the owners of the franchise. Bengaluru Bulls is one of the most successful teams in the franchise. They won the championship title of the sixth season of the Pro Kabaddi League.

Notably, they are the runner-up in the second season of the league.

Dabang Delhi Team Owner

Dabang Delhi Team Owner

Radha Kapoor is the owner of Dabang Delhi. Radha Kapoor is the founder of the Indian School of Design and Innovation. She is the daughter of famous Indian banker Rana Kapoor, who is the founder of Yes Bank.

Gujrat Giants Team Owner

Gujrat Giants Team Owner

The owner of the Gujrat Giants is Adani Group. It is based in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The name of the Gujrat Giants is the Gujrat Fortune Giants. It was founded in 1999 by Gautam Adani. It is a brand that sells edible oil and food products like soya chunks, rice flour, etc. It has its chink in the personal care and ready-to-cook product share in the market. The CEOs of the Adani Group are Angshu Mallick and Shrikant Kanhere, and the chairman of the group is Gautam Adani.

Adani Sportsline was established in 2019 with the aim of promoting young Indian talent in sports. Adani Sportsline established Gujrat Giants (Women Premier League, Kho Kho, and Kabaddi) Academies for football and cricket and India’s top marathon for the armed forces.

Haryana Steelers Team Owner

Haryana Steelers Team Owner

The owner of the Haryana Steelers is JSW Sports. It is a conglomerate industry. It was founded by Sajjan Jindal. JSW Sports was established in 2012. Its sports wing handles teams like the Haryana Steelers, Bengaluru FC, Delhi Capitals, Delhi Capitals women’s team, and Pretoria Capitals. Haryana Steelers made their debut in 2017. In the first season, they reached the playoffs. The performance of the Haryana Steelers was consistent throughout the league.

Jaipur Pink Panthers Team Owner

jaipur Pink Panthers Team Owner

Jaipur Pink Panthers‘s owner is Abhishek Bachan. He is a famous actor and film producer. He is part of the Bachan family, the son of Amitabh Bachan, Jaya Bachan, and social activist Teji Bachan. He is a sports enthusiast and has a keen interest in sports.

His participation in the team matches is evident when he cheers up his team. It was his efforts and interest that helped the team win twice. The first time they won was in the inaugural season of the Kabaddi League. The current champion of the league is the Jaipur Pink Panthers.

Patna Pirates team owner

Rajesh Shah

The owner of the Patna Pirates is Rajesh Shah. He is the chairman of Mukund Enterprises, a steel firm. He is a well-known businessman, and he has a keen interest in Kabaddi. Patna Pirates have been part of the league since 2014.

Puneri Paltan, Team Owner

Puneri Paltan Team Owner

The owner of Puneri Paltan is Insurekot Sports. The directors of Insurekot Sports Private Limited are Sumanlal Babulal Shah, Rajesh Harkishandas Doshi, and Nallepilly Ramaswami Subramanian. It was founded in 2001.

Talking about the performance of the team, The performance of Puneri Paltan was inconsistent up until season 9. In season 9, they ended up in the second position and lost against the Jaipur Pink Panther.

Tamil Thalaivas Team Owner

Tamil Thalaivas Team owner

The owner of the Tamil Thalaivas is Magnum Sports Private. It is one of the teams that was formed later and included in the league in 2017. Magnum Sport also owned the Super League Kerela Club Blasters FC.

Sachin Tendulkar has the highest ownership percentage on the team. He is a former Indian cricketer. He has various records under his name. As a sportsperson, he has an interest in the development of various sports throughout India.

Along with that, Sa actor Chiranjeevi, Allu Aravind, and industrialist Nimmagadda Prasad have a percentage of ownership in Puneri Paltan.

Telugu Titans Team Owner

Telugu Titans Team owner

The owner of the Telugu Titans is Veera Sports and Unilazer Ventures. It is U Mumba Team Owner: It is a Mumbai-based private equity and venture capital firm.

UP Yoddhas Team Owner

UP Yoddhas Team Owner

UP Yoddhas is owned by GMR Group. GMR Group is an infrastructure enterprise. It was founded in 1978, and GMR is a franchise established in 2017. GMR Group has footprints in various other sports, which include the Delhi Capitals, the Indian Premier League, and the Women’s Premier League.

U Mumba Team Owner

Ronnie Screwvala

U Mumba is a Mumbai-based pro-kabaddi team. U Mumba is owned by Unilazer Ventures. The owner of the venture is Ronnie Screwvala. The company is well-reputed in business circles.

The new CEO of U Mumba is Suhail Chandhok. He is the new CEO of the league. He was replaced by Supratik Sen ahead of season 10 of the Pro Kabaddi League.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *